The Ayrshire Collie Club was established in 1958, in the 'Land o Burns' after the Ayrshire Agricultural Society decided to drop the dog section of the show.

The aim of the club is to promote responsible dog ownership and supports all related activities within the showing, breeding and rearing of pedigree Rough Collies inline with the Kennel Club published Breed Standard and Guidelines.

The club organises 3 shows each year, 2 Open Shows (March & June) and a Championship Show and Social Evening in October.

New Members always welcome
Annual membership - single £4, Joint £5

Mr Scott McIntyre (Meryctin) President

Mrs Marian McBride (Amaranshi)- Vice-President

Mrs Joan McIntyre (Meryctin) Secretary -
Telephone: 01555 840922

Mrs Ella Ashe (Forrestwalk) Treasurer

Mr John Robinson  
Mr G. and Mrs I Chirray
Mae Melvin and Joan Jopson (Nithview)
Lynda Watt (Culbrae)

Honorary Members:

Mr & Mrs D. Thomson, Mr G Duncan, Mrs N McDowell, Mr W Moffat, Mrs A. Hutchison, Mrs N McCann,
Mrs P. Corney, Mrs J. Brown, Mr J Robinson, Mrs M. Paterson, Joan McIntyre